Skip to page contents (x)
Haslemere Educational Museum Banner
Home | Exhibitions | Events | Facilities for Hire | Library | Shop | Support Us

Exhibitions

If you would like to hold your exhibition at Haslemere Educational Museum
simply call 01428 642112 or email us at enquiries@haslemeremuseum.co.uk

See what type of exhibition space you would like by clicking on Facilities for Hire.
Remember to book your rooms early in your planning to avoid disappointment.


 

Exhibition Programme 2016

Dates Exhibitions 2016 Prices

Tuesday 5th January  – Saturday 30th January

HISTORY OF HASLEMERE
Learn more about Haslemere and its fascinating istory through our story boards in the Reception and in the Haslemere Room

Admission by donation

 


Thursday 7th January – Saturday 30th January

FIGURE AND FORM
Hindhead Life Drawing is a well-established group of artists, both professional and amateur, who are inspired by the human form. This is their first exhibition as a group, and features work in a wide range of media and styles, from quick sketches in ink or charcoal to oil paintings, machine embroidery and detailed collage.

Admission by donation

 


Saturday 4th February  – Saturday 27th February

THE ARCHIVE PROJECT
This exhibition begins a project which explores ideas about collecting, selecting, ordering and classifying, through the use of textile and mixed media.

Admission by donation

 


Thursday 4th February   – Saturday 27th February


GEORGINA LING PICTURES
Remarkable pictures painted by local artist Georgina Ling. The family have kindly donated them to the Museum to help towards the Museum's fundraising campaign.  Haslemere Art Society have generously offered their support.

Admission by donation

 


 

Tuesday 2nd February  – Saturday 27th February


ST IVES SCHOOL
Mixed media art produced by local children at local School St Ives

Admission by donation

 


Wednesday 2nd March – Saturday 26th March


WOOLMER HILL SCHOOL
An exhibition produced by the pupils of
Woolmer Hill School in conjunction with Haslemere Museum


Admission by donation

 


Saturday 5th March– Saturday 26th March

SHARED ART ANNUAL EXHIBITION
Come and be led 'Up The Garden Path' this year’s theme for Shared Art's exciting art exhibition.

Admission by donation

 


Tuesday 1st March – Monday 4th April


TRAVEL CAPTURED THROUGH MY LENS 
Travel writing, photography and PR have formed my working life. The exhibition images represent some of the places, peoples and cultures I have encountered.

Admission by donation

 


Saturday 2nd April – Saturday 23rd April


THE RISE AND FALL OF THE ENGLISH SWITZERLAND
This exhibition shows how from about 1880-1910 Hindhead flourished as a lively bohemian retreat, known for its healthy air as The English Switzerland. 

Admission by donation

 


Saturday 2nd April – Saturday 23rd April

TRAVEL PHOTOGRAPHER & PHOTOJOURNALIST
Sam Spicket
This is Sam's first major exhibition.
A retrospective featuring work from Latin America to South Asia, covering travel photography, with documentary work commissioned by humanitarian agencies like Oxfam and Christian Aid.

Admission by donation

 


Tuesday 5th April – Saturday 30th April

 

SPRING IS SPRUNG
An exhibition of work by Amesbury School
Early Years Department

Admission by donation

 


Saturday 30th April – Saturday 28th May CURATORS ON OUR DOORSTEP
Members of the local community have curated this special exhibition showcasing the Museum’s fine art collection. The works on show are from the reserve collection and were selected by local people from across the community.

Admission by donation

 


Saturday 30th April – Friday 27th May

ART OUT OF A CHILD'S WAR
Sylvia Taylor
A retrospective exhibition by a former U3A Art Instructor including semi-surreal watercolours of her child-remembered impressions of WWII  in Surrey.

Admission by donation

 


Tuesday 3rd May – Saturday 28th May

JONATHAN WEEKS
For the third time Jonathan’s miniature detailed paintings are being showcased and will be for sale.

Admission by donation

 


Thursday 2nd June –        Saturday 18th June

ABOUT A BOY
Alan Barlow

A mix media exhibition from the only boy in a class of 11 ladies by Alan Barlow.

Admission by donation

 


Tuesday 31st May  – Saturday 2nd July

BARROW HILLS SCHOOL
Another year of stunning mixed media
art work from the pupils at Barrow Hills School

Admission by donation

 


Wednesday 1st June  – Saturday 25th June

 

STEPPING STONES SCHOOL
An exhibition about Stepping Stones School in Hindhead and their acquisition and conversion of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s former home Undershaw into a specialist school. The exhibition will showcase mixed media work by the children, the history of both sites, as well as the plans for Undershaw.

Admission by donation